Skip to the content

Parish Staff

If a staff member's contact information is not listed, please contact the parish office at 608-271-7421 or parish@stmariagoretti.org, and your message will be forwarded to them. Thank you!

Fr. Scott Emerson

Parochial Administrator

Fr. Scott was ordained June 26, 2015, by Bishop Robert C. Morlino at St. Maria Goretti Catholic Church. After serving as the priest secretary to the bishop, on January 28, 2019, he was named our Parochial Administrator.

Fr. Tony Thirumalareddy

Parochial Vicar

Fr. Tony was ordained April 17, 2008, in the Diocese of Warangal, India. He was appointed as Parochial Vicar on July 14, 2018.

Fr. Bill Van Wagner

Parochial Vicar

Fr. Bill was ordained on June 28, 2019, by Bishop Donald J. Hying at St. Maria Goretti Catholic Church. On July 13, 2019, he began as Parochial Vicar.

Deacon Jerome Buhman

Director of Pastoral Care & Coordinator of Library

608-268-2976
jerome.buhman@stmariagoretti.org

Deacon Dick Martin

Outreach Coordinator

608-268-2956
dick.martin@stmariagoretti.org

Sr. Denise Herrmann, CSA

Pastoral Associate & Director of Liturgy and RCIA

608-268-2960
denise.herrmann@stmariagoretti.org

Mark Shapleigh

Director of Business and Administration

608-268-2951
mark.shapleigh@stmariagoretti.org

Josh Bruecken

Director of Facilities and Maintenance

608-268-2972
josh.bruecken@stmariagoretti.org

Denise Gorman

Coordinator of Liturgical Music

608-268-2982
denise.gorman@stmariagoretti.org

Terri Kysely

Events Coordinator & Assistant to Director of Pastoral Care

608-268-2971
terri.kysely@stmariagoretti.org

Trish Schaefer

Parish Secretary

608-268-2950
trish.schaefer@stmariagoretti.org

Kristin Vanevenhoven

Communications Coordinator

608-268-2957
kristin.vanevenhoven@stmariagoretti.org

Emilia Rothgery

Bookkeeper

608-268-2963
emilia.rothgery@stmariagoretti.org

Monica Silverwood

Payroll

608-268-2962
monica.silverwood@stmariagoretti.org

Mike Hurtgen

Grounds and Custodial Assistant

Jon Silverwood

IT Consultant

Religious Education Staff

Margaret Breunig Clark

Director of Religious Education

608-271-3732
margaret.clark@stmariagoretti.org

Melissa Coleman

Director of Youth Ministry

608-298-2098
melissa.coleman@stmariagoretti.org

Ann Schuetz

Administrative Assistant

608-271-8081
ann.schuetz@stmariagoretti.org

Maria Dulli

Youth Ministry Program Assistant

608-268-2967
maria.dulli@stmariagoretti.org

Parish Volunteers

Dave Ross

Pastoral Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 212
dave.ross@stmariagoretti.org

Sue Busta

Finance Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 225
sue.busta@stmariagoretti.org

Julie Henneman

Membership Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 239
julie.henneman@stmariagoretti.org

Pam Horky

Events Assistant

pam.horky@stmariagoretti.org

Al Lorenz

Parish Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 213
al.lorenz@stmariagoretti.org

School Staff

Click the link below to see our School Staff.

Support Our Parish

In gratitude for God’s generosity, we dedicate a sacrificial portion of our gifts of time, talent, and treasure to serve Christ and His Church by supporting the needs of our parish.