Skip to the content

Cor ad Cor

Cor ad Cor - Friday, August 7

For the event on Friday, August 7, Adoration will take place in the church. The social afterwards will be in the back parking lot so bring a lawn chair; please bring a snack or beverage to share. Please maintain social distancing.


Cor ad Cor (Heart to Heart)

First Friday of the Month
6 p.m.
Church & Rectory

Behold the Heart which has so loved men that it has spared nothing, even to exhausting and consuming Itself, in order to testify Its love.” 

Every first Friday of the month, a day traditionally devoted to the Sacred Heart of Jesus, St. Maria Goretti Young Adults hosts Eucharistic Adoration from 6 to 7 p.m. in the Church. It is an opportunity to lift up our hearts and encounter the love of the Heart of Christ present in the Blessed Sacrament.

There will be Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, a short reflection, time for silent prayer, and Benediction. Confessions will also be heard. Everyone is invited to attend.

Afterwards, all young adults are invited for social time and refreshments at the Rectory.

2020-2021 Dates:

  • Friday, July 3
  • Friday, August 7
  • Friday, September 4
  • Friday, October 2
  • Friday, November 6
  • Friday, December 4
  • Friday, January 1
  • Friday, February 5
  • Friday, March 5
  • Friday, May 7
  • Friday, June 4

For more information, Email Kevin at stmariagorettiyoungadults@gmail.com.

Return to Young Adults
Return to Events

Support Our Parish

In gratitude for God’s generosity, we dedicate a sacrificial portion of our gifts of time, talent, and treasure to serve Christ and His Church by supporting the needs of our parish.